True story

True story

Tagged , , , , , , ,

7 thoughts on “True story

  1. Terri says:

    I used to work in a restaurant with an all-you-can-eat lobster night. Someone said, to me, “I’ll have lobster (followed by like five more lobster) with extra butter. But I don’t want the corn or potatoes. Atkins diet, you know.” Oh, right. Enjoy the 4000 calories worth of butter you ate this evening, lady.

  2. beetleypete says:

    Astute stuff Hollis. Nice to see it! Regards, Pete.

  3. tjcuzns says:

    Everyone knows “fat is flavor”. Or to quote Julia Childs : “If you are afraid of butter try cream”.

  4. stanze says:

    I think those American diets have no relation with health issues or losing weight. It’s about being important or hip or whatever is the right word…

  5. I’m on a gluten free “diet” because of Celiac Disease. Sometimes it is easier to say “gluten free diet” because explaining the fact that I am allergic to gluten and the reactions I get is so much harder than saying “diet”.

  6. High Fat – Low Carb, Ketogenic, Gluten-free all the way! Don’t know what your missing!

Leave a Reply

