The obligatory voter

The obligatory voter

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

7 thoughts on “The obligatory voter

  1. I have not missed an election to vote at any levels since 1972. But I have become cynical about voting. As the megabanks and megacorps and the elected people who are in their magnet, voting has become an illusion that we have democracy or government by the people.

  2. I refuse to vote. And nobody can shame me into it…

  3. robynblue says:

    Reblogged this on robynblue and commented:
    I have never seen something I relate to more

  4. naynay914 says:

    That would be ME! *shamefully raises hand*

  5. kalyrical says:

    There is quite a lot of vote-shaming going on. :/ For democracy to work, voting is important, but for goodness sake, if people don’t vote, you can’t force it on them.

  6. Jo Danehy says:

    I vote but I think it someone is playing a joke on me when I do it.

Leave a Reply

