Sarcastic Shelley #4

Sarcastic Shelley #4

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

15 thoughts on “Sarcastic Shelley #4

  1. witzshared says:

    Only to explode at the most inopportune time and over the most ridiculous thing.

  2. bgddyjim says:

    Right! Far better to get your girlfriend when you need a rock. When we explode, this is in error – we seek happiness at any cost thinking all will be forgiven over time. It took more than a few trips to the marriage counselor to learn that and to properly fix it while maintaining my manly self… It is repairable.

  3. Kiwicommunicator says:

    Thank you for following my blog. Great cartoons, here, Hollis!

  4. marcelino guerrero says:

    I just assume you don’t take the cap off too often. 🙂

  5. LilMissSyn says:

    LOVE Sarcastic Shelley 🙂

  6. gunston says:

    make him happy

  7. bellnight says:

    Congratulations, Hollis Plample!

    I have nominated your blog for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award.

    The rules of this award are at: http://bellnight.wordpress.com/2013/02/18/the-very-inspiring-blogger-award-thanks-david-lee-summers/

  8. Miss Lydia says:

    hey single ladies, i found your new eharmony avatar!

  9. Not showing emotion is our only defence. Women want us to display emotions just so they can see our vulnerabilities, which they can take advantage at some point in the near or distant future – as long as they know what buttons to push…

  10. I’m unfortunately one of those guys. As revenge, sometimes I share what I’m actually thinking with my spouse. Sometimes, she finds it frightening. We’re really primitive, basic creatures.

  11. Canadian Performer's Money says:

    Uh… so men can’t cook, bottle up their emotions, spit and talk non-stop about cars? Any other sexist stereotypes you plan on hitting in the future or are you going to leave that up to the commercials on TV?

    How about men can’t shop for groceries, don’t know how to raise their children, can’t pee in the toilette and are drooling fools every time a woman walks by?

    Put “sarcastic” next to it, it will be hilarious!

  12. Don’t men just bottle up? To the extent I have a husband that’s on the “expressive” side, I consider myself lucky. 😉

  13. juandoe says:

    I agree with Danny, opening up to your partner is a double-bladed sword. It could be helpful to let things out, but it can also be used against you when you are at your weakest. Sometimes it’s just better to “smile and wave boys, smile and wave”.

  14. Hi there would you mind sharing which blog platform you’re working with? I’m planning to start my own blog soon but I’m having a tough time choosing between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal. The reason I ask is because your design seems different then most blogs and I’m looking for something completely unique. P.S Sorry for being off-topic but I had to ask!|

    • I just use WordPress. I think it was a fairly arbitrary decision. WordPress just seemed to have a nice, professional look to me with a lot of options, and it also seemed easy to figure out (I am by no means an internet or computer genius, so this was important). It seems like it’s very widely used, but I honestly can’t really give you a comparison. If I were you I would Google some online reviews, I think that’s what I did when I started.

Leave a Reply

