Too immature

Image

Image

Image

Image

Tagged , , , , , ,

35 thoughts on “Too immature

  1. slepsnor says:

    I really like reading your posts, so I nominated you for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award. He is a link to my post about the award and your nomination. Congratulations and I look forward to reading more of your posts.

    http://legendsofwindemere.com/2013/02/02/very-inspiring-blogger-award-part-2/

  2. Mr. Wapojif says:

    *giggle snort guffaw* Indeed. I think people need to remember it’s not an OBLIGATION to have children, yet you’re deemed as “weird” if you don’t want to adhere to popular social norms. The planet is vastly overpopulated as it is, there needs to be some self control.

  3. Alison says:

    Been there! Still don’t, and won’t have kids.

  4. Heather says:

    Very articulate.

  5. Anna Margaret Grayson says:

    My favorite post ever!

  6. Teri Karl says:

    Yes! This is me!

  7. jcmarckx2009 says:

    The indoctrination in some societies that leads many of us to believe that we are SUPPOSED to have children by a certain age certainly affected me. I remember when I first started meeting people in their 30s who were clear that they did not want to have children. It was weird. My construction, for sure, but now I totally understand where they come from. It just took a few years to clear the old paradigm.

    Great comic!

  8. Glory Boon says:

    I love this! When people ask that question, do they really expect a simple answer? This is spot on.

  9. Martin says:

    Great observation.

  10. Teresa Silverthorn says:

    I think only 1 percent of women, who have children, “wanted them.” Meaning, she purposely planned to have them.

    Let’s be honest.

    Most women “get pregnant” – because birth control measures (or basic self-control) failed.

  11. TamrahJo says:

    Thanks for the chuckle this morning, even though it was twinged with a, “so sad that’s this is true…” feeling. As a mom of two, I wanted a dozen – but I completely understand why others don’t want any. I, too, hope someday our culture truly embraces Women’s Rights at a deep level – meaning you have the right to be a mommy, career woman, or both – – without having to explain your choices and justify your life every time you turn around – – – being a working mommy just means you have to come up with explanations for both camps on how you’re not ruining your career and you’re not neglecting your children…..LOL

  12. Olivia Eleanor Kirby says:

    You’ve summed up exactly how I feel on this topic – thank you! Absolutely brilliant

  13. mickeysevenn says:

    Hah. I can relate.

  14. Am going to show my 20 year old daughter this. I can’t ever imagine her having children but people say she will grow out if it. Why don’t people understand? She doesn’t need to have children when she has 3 cats. Brilliant just brilliant!

  15. fojap says:

    Wow, exactly how I felt. I never wanted kids, but. . . even if I had it wouldn’t have been a good idea. People were telling me that I’d change my mind when I was older when I was already over forty!

  16. nice one! keep up the good work 🙂

  17. Blondie says:

    Oh man– I get this all the time. I have an even longer list of why I don’t really think I’ll be having kids, and people always chortle and tell me I’ll change my mind once I’m in my 30s, and that this and that and whatever, etc. Tch, I say!! Thanks for making this. 🙂

  18. sarahinguangzhou says:

    I’ve had this conversation with people so many times, but never managed to put it quite so eloquently. Maybe I should get this printed and hand it to people when they start looking at me with pity?

  19. gtyyup says:

    LOL…nope, never did change my mind~thanks for the follow.

  20. Ana Kay says:

    Oh what a familiar situation…

  21. wonkafonka says:

    I never thought about this till now, but it pisses me off that not only do we have to have a long, thoughtful answer as to why we don’t want kids (which will then be dismissed), we have to wrap it in a fuzzy blankie of, “But I totally love and respect motherhood and blah blah blah barf”. Why can’t we just say, “Motherhood is not for me” and be done with it?

  22. leamuse says:

    It is too bad that more people don’t put that much thought into having children. NO! Being a parent is not for everyone and if people didn’t have children they didn’t really want we could really do something about Child Abuse.
    A huge fan of John Lennon here, Imagine a world of Wanted Children.
    Thank you for addressing a subject that does not get enough attention.
    Also, thanks for choosing to follow one of my blogs. I hope you continue to enjoy the posts.

  23. camparigirl says:

    How serendipitous to find this. Just writing a post about women who choose not to have children. Will be sure to link this! You have a wicked sense of humour

  24. Mibman says:

    My son wasn’t planned. Biggest pain in the butt ride I’ve ever been on. Hit adolescence w/ the clear objective of destroying me financially & emotionally. There have been too many times when I honestly felt I could not endure another day with him. And I wouldn’t trade my life as his father for anything. Hands-down most noble, coolest, personally expanding experience of my life. Cool strip – Thanks

  25. elw220 says:

    Thanks for visiting and following my blog! I absolutely love this post, made me laugh as that has always been my Grandma’s response 🙂

  26. Mibman says:

    Well … great minds of the elderly, eh — all alike 🙂

  27. Zest says:

    This happens to me all the time!! Great post 🙂

  28. F0r3v3r says:

    Do you read my mind on a daily basis?

  29. noir33 says:

    breeders are strange people

  30. stillwater92 says:

    omg! this happens to me all the time! Love this post!

Leave a Reply

